Acoustic Guitar Simulator Plugin

Still waiting for my dwarf, I browse the forum and the technical description to get started quickly.
As a guitarist, I am of course interested in applications for the guitar.
I already have ideas how to build my pedalboards, but I’m missing a plugin that allows me to simulate an acoustic guitar with an electric guitar at the input. Is there anything in the pipe line that I have overlooked or does it not exist yet?

2 Likes

We don’t really have any at this moment. I will save it on our request list, but maybe if you find one LV2 acoustic simulator online we can check if it’s possible/easy to port it.

Thanks for quick reaction.
Actually I have no Idea about LV2 and this kind of technic.
Therefore, I do not know where to look. Maybe there is a good soul with more expertise who tries to find something in this regard. :slight_smile:
In any case, this application would be important for me to use the Dwarf as a high-quality back-up for my Kemper.

Putting it really simple LV2 is a Linux plugin format similar to VST. If you google something like “Guitar Acoustic Simulator LV2” maybe you get lucky :wink:

Correction, there is nothing in LV2 that is specific to Linux.
LV2 works on any platform, just like VST2.
You do need binaries to match the platform though, just like there are windows vsts and mac vsts and linux vsts, there is linux lv2s and etc etc

2 Likes

Maybe this new plugin that will allow to import IR’s will help. There are lots of IR’s of original acoustic specific models. Then add it in Your chain and maybe it will be helpful. Unfortunately I don’t remember the plugin’s name and if it is already released

2 Likes

I have found some acoustic simulators that provide the sound of acoustic guitars embedded in a DAW as VST plugins, but the material to be played must also be available in DAW (e.g. MIDI).
I note with thanks that my wish was noted as a feature request.