Embedded effects

Hi,

Don’t know if its the right place to post my question, cause I’talk about not only software, but also hardware …

I’m an artisan in building tube amps for instruments ( electric & acoustic guitar, bass and harp particulary … ) . My goal is to integrate effect in some of my products .

Is there plans to improve Mod Duo in other ways than pedalboards ? If yes, is it possible to be active in the developpement in such solution (even if I’m not an expert in digital electronic ) ?

My idea was to integrate sound processor in the amp while commands would be out of he box, and eventually wireless ( bluetooth, wifi or other …)

1 Like

No success on my question … But perhaps is it not in the good section, or hardware isn’t open-source and protected ???

being completely honest here, I don’t know really what you’re talking about…

sorry, please be more specific.

Hi FalkTX,

Thanks for your reply …

To be more explict : I’m building tube-amps for musical instruments in an artisanal way ( all handwired, crafted,etc …) to purpose hight-end products, but at hight-end industrial prices …

Here is my web site : http://www.wunic.fr/

I would like to also purpose some amps with embeded effects, and with open-sources if possibilities …

In a first time, I contacted Daniel James at 64Studio, as this team seemed to work now on commercial embedded stuff like on Harrison’s ones . So he gave me contact to Gianfranco Ceccolini, and his Mod project …

Mod-Duo seems to be now mature for the consumers market . But I think it needs some improvement and adaptations to be used in the way I thought it, as embedded effect processor

It’s in this way I’m volunteer to participate in this adapation work …

Hi @Wunic, your amps look VERY cool. Good stuff! Maybe the Axoloti fits your bill… with some adaptations it can give your amps some unique features. You can find the project here: http://www.axoloti.com/product/axoloti-core/