Is there a way to trigger a kick drum sound by connecting a pedal on the input? (Dwarf)

I am thinking that the CV pedals would be able to translate the analog input “short circuiting” (pedal is pressed) to a midi command but I have no experience with those and I am afraid to experiment with them.
My goal is to trigger a kick sound on the second output and play bass on the first output. It would be a life saver for my work and it would be a great replacement for stomp boxes.
If it cant be done using the analog input, has anyone seen a kick drum pedal with 5 pin midi in the wild? I did some research but couldn’t find any.
Thanks in advance for any help or ideas!

2 Likes

Fairly certain there are plug-ins that can do drums, as well as synths/sequencers on the platform itself. So you can create your own drum sounds and sequence them.

There are also sample players, loopers, and other tools where you may not need a secondary pedal at all.

Using the inbuilt stuff will also allow you to have both inputs available, as the backing beats can all be programmed internally and routed out of the outputs.

I haven’t actually seen a real drum pedal before, but you can check out the aeros studio beat buddy. However, I believe that can be achieved with the mod platform.

4 Likes

Hello @lambrosgg,

do you want to use a trigger pedal like these drum bass pads?
These are piezo triggers, but I don’t know if the CV inputs can analyze/convert pressure induced voltage.Then you could use the velocity information coming from the pressure and not just the note-on info…

If you want to use some sort of normal footswitch
you can do that straightforward.

Greetings and God bless, Marius

2 Likes

Thanks for the reply. I am aware of the sample/generator capabilities, however they seem to be controlled by midi. I was wondering if there was a way to trigger it with a footswitch from the analog input instead.