Looking for midi Sync and new looper

Hello,
i,m new to this forum and want to ask the folks here about a new looper plugin with extended features , related to the upcoming midi sync and general bpm features .

Would´t it be great to have a looper that syncs to external midi clock and has scalable length ( 5/4, 7/4 …) ?

here is a video i made with Pigtronix Infinity looper , delay by Line 6 m9 and a Boss Slicer , all midi syncd to a hardware midiclock ( Molten Voltage Tempode )

all this gear could be replaced with the Mod Duo , i hope …

… that there are some developer with similar interest …

would be happy to beta test , haha

greetings from Cologne

3 Likes

I’m not a developer but I’ve been asking for this from day one…

I think it’s going to be a progression of updates. First the global BPM. Then the plugins will have to be updated. Someone will have to come up with a looper plugin that will do what you want…

I used to use multiple DigiTech Jamman solo/express Xt and sync them together. I had a looper for each instrument, bass, guitar, vocals. Had one with drum loops. I let the drum loops go and everything else synced to it.
I also use a drum/groove machine and would love to sync to it…

That’s the first time I’ve seen the Vootar. I play the NS/Stick which has a lot of similarity with it…

Hello Skydiver,

this workaround with Jamman came also to my mind , but there has to better way ( with Mod Duo …)

let´s join our “forces” in public demand and convince one incautious developer to build that advanced looper

when global BPM is available …

Maybe it will happen when the Mod devices app store is established .

2 Likes

:+1:

+1 :slight_smile:

do you guys know when there will be midi click sync and global bpm for the mod duo ?

Likely in v1.5, but no promises.

1 Like

is there a way we can speed up the process ? what kind of core programming is needed … ?
… just asking