Manual for Mod Duo X

Hello,

I have recently received my Mod Duo X, and I am wondering how to use all of its features. I really want to experiment with it, and understand its power. :alien:

It was fairly easy to set up a pedalboard, configure a few (audio) pedals, and since I am a guitarist, I configured my Mod footswitch to switch the pedals. It was also very intuitive to find pedals in the library.
Next to that I was able to configure a Midi pedal to switch my amp’s channels.
The following things I find hard to find out:

• what are each and every button physical button on the Duo X for, what can I do with them;
  • how to work with different pedalboards, how can I switch pedalboards (I have found some default pedalboards in a library, but I don’t know how to activate one) ;
  • how to create presets and switch those (with the footswitch) .

Thanks in advance!

Cheers, Kjeld

2 Likes

I join the questions

1 Like

Hi, I actually joined the forum just now to join this question too.
Though the MOD DUO X seems to be a powerful device, I am struggling quite a bit to use it appropriately.

1. A manual should be an obviousness for a product such as the MOD DUO X.
  2. My amp is outputting a high-pitched noise when I’m putting the DUO X in the signal path between my bass guitar and the amp (ground loop?). This does not occur when I replace the MOD DUO X with, for instance, a Boss pedal.
  3. At least, the release 1.7.3 fixed the issue about the screen turning off constantly. Before 1.7.3, I was definitely considering returning the DUO X as it was simply unusable.
  4. The DUO X, if I get it right, is still not fully usable as it was intended to be, or in a way such as described on the DUO X product page (apart the CV function (“currently in development”), do the “2 instant “snapshot” push-buttons for easy setting recall and alternation” work, and if so, how?).