My very first pedalboard

Hi guys.
I’m new to Mod Devices.
I have a Mod Duo.
I’m very impressed with possibilities it offers for playing ambiant guitar and I already want a Mod Duo X for doing a bigger pedalboard.
Here’s my ultimate first all in one stereo pedalboard with one looper and 2 stick it drones.
I use 2 Mod footwitch so I have a total control on the looper, drones and the shimmer verb. I think it can be dificult to use this pedalboard if you have not at least 4 footswitch.
Let me know guy what you think of it.
I really love it.
Thanks
https://pedalboards.moddevices.com/pedalboards/5ff0e1daedb8ae2deb9c3bfa

4 Likes

So you really want to build bigger pedalboards than this one?! Anyway… glad you’re enjoying it, I definitely like the sound(s) of this!

2 Likes

Congratulations, great sound.

1 Like

In fact I’m limited by the CPU power of Mod Duo. I would like to ad some effect to make a better drone sound. I would like to add a Gaffa delay to have weird delay. There’s so many things to do with this device…

3 Likes

If that is not a good reason to get a DuoX, then I don’t know one. Looking forward to your new creations!

This is exactly what I’m planning. Rather than the Mod Dwarf I prefer the Mod Duo X with more knobs and 2 screens.

1 Like

I’m really glad of your excitement and proud of the sound that you nailed with it! :smiley: Good job :wink:
Indeed the DuoX will give you way more possibilities. By reading your goals, I would suggest you use a DuoX on the setup with all the plugins that you want to have manual control and interact with the effects live and to load any particular more heavy processing effect that “has no room” on the Duo CPU. If you don’t want/need these manual controls, perhaps the Dwarf will make the job.

On my personal setup, I can tell you that this is the way that I’m trying to implement both devices.