[OLD] About the Help/Questions category

Users and developers asking for help (other than bugs and features).

Users and developers asking for help (other than bugs and features).

Is there an online user guide for the Duo X?
I am new to the platform and very excited to gather knowledge on this incredible device.

https://wiki.moddevices.com/wiki/Duo_X_User_Guide

Hello, Iā€™m new. Iā€™ve a Duo X and Iā€™m not able to use MIDI USB. Only serial midi works for me. I tried in many ways, attached to Keyboard, to PC, to Mac, to an Hub but doesnā€™t work.
I also tried to change the cable.
What could be wrong?
Thank you

It seems I am not allowed to start a new thread.

What do I need to do to qualify for this?

Sorry for posting it here, but I do not find how I can start an actual thread in the help category.

My new Dwarf just arrived in time for christmas, so I unpack it, plug it into a power outlet, and connect the usb cable with my Linux desktopā€¦

But the USB ethernet thing ( I heard about that but never actually used it) seems not to work just out of the box on Linux, and the manual(I am not allowed to post the link here, says the forum softwareā€¦ but I looked into the wiki page " MOD Web GUI User Guide" and " Dwarf User Guide" - Iā€™d like to propose that Links to moddevices pages would be allowed for easier communicationā€¦) doesnā€™t mention Linux at all.

I also see no further information about using the dwarf/GUI with a Linux desktop - neither here, nor in the wiki, nor on the web in general.

Iā€™m a bit surprised - an Open Source device that requires me to use Mac or Win for the web GUI?
But surely I must be missing something, there is a solution for this, I hope?

and sorry for the ā€œdoesnā€™t workā€ post without an actual description of an error:

after connecting the USB Cable to my computer, I would expect top be able to access the GUI URL as described in the GUI manual wiki page.