This was done to keep the same wording as used in the pedalboard.
I agree it’s not the most descriptive one…
Noted. v1.3.1 will now tell you there are unmodified changes if you added, renamed or deleted a pedalboard preset since the last save.
This is intentional, the addressings are part of the pedalboard, they’re not a preset.
Making the addressing save automatically would make things inconsistent with the other addressings in the pedalboard.
The use case if that you might want to completely change the pedalboard after you enabled the presets.
With presets enabled an extra file will be created in the pedalboard data folder for the presets, and that file is loaded when the pedalboard loads.
Also the state of the presets is kept in memory if enabled.
So if you don’t need them, you should not enable them.
This makes sense, added as feature request on our backlog.
It’s the same situation regarding using lists with midi cc.
We’ll have to come up with a decision soon.
Once we allow lists to be used with midi cc, then this should work as well very soon afterwards.
This is a very complex situation.
Changing the list that it’s currently addressed can lead to some weird state if not planned for carefully.
At some point in the future we’ll revisit this, but in the end it’s a software limitation.
Makes sense, we’ll discuss this internally.
I agree, I’ll do some tests.
Perhaps something for v1.4.
The previous name you gave it is not saved anywhere, so this is normal.