Unable to connect / access GUI with Mac Catalina 10.15.7

Everything worked fine until yesterday… No way to access the DUO X GUI interface (USB connection) under Catalina 10.15.7

• I tried another cable
  • I tried to plug / unplug the USB port of the DUO X
  • Ping http://192.168.51.1/ fails

Haves spent hours already on this issue… NO solution so far… Please help !

Hi Olivier, I’ve got the exact same Catalina version and it works fine with my DWARF.
What is your web browser ? For exemple, i’ve never had any problem using Firefox but I assume the web gui is not optimized for Safari.
Also, did you try to reboot the DUO X, letting the USB cable pluged to your Mac ?
I don’t have any other idea but I’m still a newbie with Mod’s technologies.

Does the browser show a message about https/secure connection not available, or even using http also does not work?

I have same situation on my Dwarf but I’m on PC.

Tried on 2 windows 10 machines, no firewall, Dwarf recognised as a network , not able to connect on Firefox, Chrome or Edge including incognito modes on all of them. And yes tried different usb cables and sockets.

Super frustrated

On Windows with the Dwarf you have a device menu option to switch the USB mode.
That typically helps, assuming you have an up-to-date Windows 10 or 11.

1 Like

Cheers Falk - worked a treat

3 Likes

Hello Everyone. I have the same problems of Austin73, so my dwarf does not connect to pc (win 10 64bit, chrome). I set the “usb mode” on network (default) and also net+midi, but, nothing it still does not work. The message is: moddwarf.local refused the connection.
who can help me?

thanks in advance

2 Likes

Hello @francesco!
Have you tried to install the driver available here?
Let us know if that solves your issue.

2 Likes

Thanks Jon. installed the driver, now it works!

4 Likes

Perfect! You’re welcome :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks to you, Jon!