What Amplifier withe the Dwarf

Hi,
It might be a stupid question but nevertheless since I’m a beginner I’ll ask it.
I understand you can use the MOD Dwarf with headphones, straight into your DAW or directly into the mix board, but what about with an amp (if you want to rehearse with your band or loudly at home) ?
What kind of amp, and with what setting, do you use the MOD Dwarf to have the same sound than the one you design ? Since everything about your sound (pedal board, amp sim, cabinet) happens inside the Dwarf, what amp do you use that won’t modify the sound you’re trying to achieve ?

Thanks !

P.S. I’m an early Kickstarter backer but haven’t received my Dwarf yet (I answered august-september in the survey). For now I usually play with one of two modeling amps (a Fender Mustang GT or a Marshall Code).

3 Likes

Hi Tomcant,
you can use any amp, no problem. But indeed the sound will change. I have several banks of my sounds for several solutions. And each bank has the same sound but I squeezed them that it fits to the different Amps / Mixers etc. I run three parallel banks, one for my band’s amp, one for my home amp and one for the Mixer. If you don’t want to change the designed sound too much, you should go for a neutral (if it even exists) amp, like the Orange PedalBaby.

3 Likes

I think the simplest answer is it all comes down to personal taste and what sounds good to you.