Knobs in 1.6.0 a bit too sensitive?

Does anybody else feel like the knobs have become a bit too sensitive in the new 1.6.0 software release? It’s definitely better than the previous extra-sluggish speed, but I’ve gotten in the habit of stepping on the right-hand encoder with my foot to enable the tuner, and I’m now finding I’m accidentally turning the knob a bit almost every time I do that.

Hi @daniel :slight_smile: I’m very new to the MOD DUO and only know the 1.6.0 version but I’ve notice extra sensibility of the knobs when I click to select menus…Very often the previous/next item is selected instead :roll_eyes::grimacing::roll_eyes: !!

I’m getting better at controlling the new hyper-sensitive knobs, but dialling it back just a little bit would maybe help a little :slight_smile:

Would there be a way to configure that sensitivity as a personal preference ?

sensitivity as a personal preference

We’re still talking about music hardware here right? :wink:

Idea for alternate UX:

1. Hold press knob 1 activates settings
  2. Footswitch 1 cycles through options
  3. Footswitch 2 selects

yep I feel the same,menu list are a little more tricky than it was in 1.5
Letting us configure knobs sensitivity would be nice.

…with separate configs for the menu and for each knobs assignments…it’s a little bit boring to turn three times to cut off synth filter frequency :sweat_smile: !

You can configure your assignments sensitivity on the “Advanced” settings when doing the assignment (see page 17 of the user manual).

I think that the “sensitivity” as described in the manual is more like an “accuracy”…which permits to avoid step sounding when changing cutoff values, for example. I think more about the “speed” to run through min to max values…(sorry for my bad english :roll_eyes: )

Starting from the next version 1.6.1, the knob sensibility will be reduced when navigating in the menu.