Mod Duo and midi

Hi,
I am waiting for my Mod Duo but just recently found out that it is not quite midi ready.
As an actively gigging guitarist I planned on using it with my midi controller.
I was gonna create several pedalboards on the Mod Duo and call them up with my midi controller via…midi :slight_smile:

I fail to understand how that is not possible yet as I see that option as almost…essential and very important for anybody wanting to play a gig with the device.

Yes you can of course use the pedal on your board as a single pedal and try to tap your way from one sound to the other like your usual multi fx. But it’s just such a shame and limits the otherwise endless possibilities if you can’t call upon all your created pedalboards with a single tap on a midi controller.

I’m urging the good guys at Mod Devices to bring this as an option in the next upgrade.

With full midi features this pedal will certainly be the one to rule them all :slight_smile:

Anybody out there planning on using their Mod Duo with midi?

1 Like

Hi Casio,

You can use MIDI to bind to any controller in a MOD pedalboard already - look at the binding view, and you’ll see “MIDI Learn” listed.

Switching pedalboards is not supported by MIDI messages (as far as I know - perhaps somebody from the MOD team will correct me…) Its not very simple to achieve (multiple controllers? Which messages to use? What is another user has a hard-wired controller, that sends that message? etc…)

The MOD footswitches itself can be mapped to switching pedalboards (create a bank, and look at the extra functionality offered).

To achieve what you want, perhaps you can use the MOD footswitches for switching pedalboards, while using the MIDI controller to control the performance?

Hope that helps, -Harry

PS: To answer your question, yes I use my DUO with MIDI, and its awesome :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Harry,
Thank you for your reply :slight_smile: